my first post

Hello to all two of you who are reading my blog. This is me. For yearsProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset, I’ve contemplated creating a blog or photography website, and here I finally am. My goal is to inspire, relate, encourage, and learn with anyone who may be reading. But more than that, this blog is for myself. I’m all about loving and accepting yourself where you’re at, and not feeling like you have to change before that can happen. And I guess I need to take my own advice.

I’m also trying to teach myself how to be present and enjoy the journey. So much of my life has been spent in anticipation for the next stage. In high school, I couldn’t wait for the summer. Over the summer, I couldn’t wait for college to start. Waiting for the weekend, waiting for breaks, waiting for a new quarter with new classes, waiting, wishing, wanting. Never satisfied with where I was at. So I’m hoping that writing about my life and what I’ve learned will help me become more thankful and accepting of where I’m at, right now. Thanks for bearing with me while I learn along the way.

Yours Truly,

Rachel Joy

Leave a Reply

